21
Sep
11

The LUTEFISK SUSHI PODCAST

I know, I know.  Its been a whole 3 days since I said I was cutting back on blogging here, but…SECRET PROJECT REVEALED!  So here it is, internet–the first episode of the LUTEFISK SUSHI PODCAST!!!

This podcast–hosted by me–is peripherally tied-into the past and future (Nov 2012–box ‘E’!) LUTEFISK SUSHI mini-comic art shows put on by INTERNATIONAL CARTOONIST CONSPIRACY, BIG TIME ATTIC, and ALTERED ESTHETICS GALLERY.  I’ll hand out deadlines and the whatnot for the upcoming show as they approach, but mostly the focus of the show is talking to the cartoonists of MN–about their work, their cartooning loves, and what it means to be a doodler in the land of 10,000 lakes.  Episode 1 features BUD BURGYSome future guests are already lined-up, and frankly I look forward to talking to everyone–EVERY. ONE.–whether I know them or not.  I want to see the rich cartooning landscape of Minnesota get its due, and I want to get to know everyone in the process.  So give it a listen.  If you like what you hear let me know.  Lets see this podcast–and the MN cartooning scene–grow and grow!

A super-huge I TOTALLY WOULD HAVE BEEN LOST WITHOUT THEM shout-out to STEVEN STWALLEY and JAMIE SCHUMACHER!!! You guys are the best!!!  Thanks for all your help and doing!  And a big thanks to the Sushi quoram–I promise not to sully the name!

0 Responses to “The LUTEFISK SUSHI PODCAST”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives


