19
Sep
11

Where do we go from here?

Fanther art for the recent INK PANTHERS PODCAST

Hey everybody.  So 2011 has been a hell of a year with a lot of downs and ups.  One of the side effects of all of this has been a total drop in my cartooning output (in the years 2007-2010 I wrote and/or drew somewhere between like 750-1000 pages.  This year I’ve done less than 100). I’ve done more drawing in the last two months than I did the rest of the year, which is nice, but has left me with a serious lack of new content to post here.  To “make up” for this I ended up posting a lot of old content this year which has gone over with you readers like a dead and bloated racoon which was popped by a semi running over it–nobody wants to see that, right?  So rather than try to force myself to fill 3 posts a week with something–ANYTHING!!!–I’m going tocut back to one post a week, and frankly until I have something that I’m psyched about creating its basically going to be a general update post of what I’m up to (like attending MIX!–The Minneapolis Indi Expo on November 5th and 6th).  That said, there will be some things I’ll posting about heavily…eventually…like:

*** A 10 page story I was asked to do for an anthology that I’m working on.

*** A 6 page story for Lupi McGinty’s GERM WARFARE anthology that will debut at MIX (I could post it now–its been done for months–but I’m waiting for Lupi to take the lead on this one).

*** Those damn collections for MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE and SUPERMARKET VIGILANTE that I’ve been going on about that will debut at MIX, and…

*** A “secret project” which will become much less secret very soon (hopefully next week).

So stayed tuned.  Check back once a week.  If you forget I’ll harass you via social networking, cause thats how the future works.

0 Responses to “Where do we go from here?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives


