11
Jan
11

MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE # 1/2–part 5(of 6)–by STWALLEY and DANK

  So…yeah…when STEVEN STWALLEY wrote this his direction for page 9 was to have about 12 or 13 Flemings milling about, each more weirdly mutated than the last.  Well, I didn’t quite hit 13 (ran out of room), but I sure had fun making them up.  Especially the Fleming/Betsy/Atlantis Lad one.  I should also note this is the point in the story where I realized I was REALLY tired of drawing it.  Like I said on the first post for issue # 1/2, I like to break up my MANLY TALES by doing something else in-between issues.  I learned this was a good idea after I did issues 3 and 4 simultaneously and really burnt myself out on these characters.  But for this I figured “What the heck, it’s only 12 pages…”  Yeah…12 pages of NOTHING BUT HAZMAT!!!  Man I’m tired of drawing that guys mug for the moment.

4 Responses to “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE # 1/2–part 5(of 6)–by STWALLEY and DANK”


  1. 1 Tomo
    01/12/2011 at 21:46

    How many Fleming Hazmat’s does it take to change a lightbulb!? I am enjoying the read, and looking forward to the conclusion 🙂

    Tomo

  2. 01/17/2011 at 17:51

    Thanks, Tomo!

    That future Hazmat panel cracks me up, Danno. Reminds me of Wayne Boring-drawn Jimmy Olson comics.

  3. 01/21/2011 at 13:47

    You guys have to print this ASAP. The story looks really good (I don’t dare to read it until I get the printed thing in my hands.) And the art is the best of the saga in my humble opinion. Good work guys.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives


