10
Jan
11

MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE # 1/2–part 4(of 6)–by STWALLEY and DANK, also: “Continuity Guy” Ker-splosion!

  The way STEVEN STWALLEY wrote page 6 the bickering Flemings were the forefront of the action with the Atlantis Lad/Remote business going on behind them.  Well, maybe if I was a better penciller I could work all that in to 6 panels, but I ain’t.  Instead I focused on what I thought was the thrust of the gag–Atlantis Lad’s mental debate about watching TV.  In the end I think I worked out best this way, and in fact if I hadn’t written the above Steve probably wouldn’t even know I butchered his script.  Ah well.  As for page 7…well, this is just the tip of the weird iceberg that is this story–and not too soon with only 5 pages to go!

   ALSO:  As you may know, BUD BURGY is currently in the process of bringing my script for CONTINUITY GUY: CHRONO CHOAS to life, and over the weekend Bud pumped out FOUR ALL-NEW PAGES for you to enjoy.  Check out the story today.

0 Responses to “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE # 1/2–part 4(of 6)–by STWALLEY and DANK, also: “Continuity Guy” Ker-splosion!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives


