29
Oct
10

TC: FCBD–part 12(of 12–THE END! HAPPY HALLOWEEN, Y’ALL!)–by Bastian and Dank, also: “How to deal with old, useless mini-comics”

BASTIAN:  We couldn’t just get rid of the Zombies, that’s not the Tommy Chicago way. Instead he just makes them someone elses problem. It’s also the Tommy Chicago way to have so much knowledge about Monsters and the states, that you can’t keep the facts straight. Also, just in case you’re wondering, California is the Golden State. Knowledge is power.

DANK:  Not surprisingly, Mark’s ass was not in the script, but rather something I couldn’t stop thinking about adding as a ‘stinger’ as I read the awful ‘WORLD WAR HULK’ trade.  Brian also did not specify WHICH ‘Ghost Rider’ Mark would become, but I grew up in love with the MARK TEXERIA-era 90’s Ghost Rider, so I knew I had to draw that motorcycle.  So I penciled this panel.  Days and days later when I got around to inking it I went onto google to get an actual picture to reference from…and guess what?  I had spent so much time staring at that cover as a kid I had drawn it almost 100% accurately WITHOUT reference

BASTIAN:  Nothing was really resolved in this FREE book, but I like that we have the option of continuing Mark’s adventures in the future. Also this did finally get TC and Jimmy home and answers what happens to them between Tommy Chicago vol 1 #12 and Tommy Chicago vol 2 #1.  And maybe someday we’ll find out what happens with Jimmy’s soul.

DANK:  If we ever do any more TC comics, I’m totally putting Jimmy back in the Earth costume…somehow.  Otherwise, I really, really want to thank Brian for giving me all the great TOMMY CHICAGO yarns to doodle over the years.  It really has been fun, and I really can’t wait to do more.  Thanks, Brian.  You rock more than you are contractually allowed to admit!   HAPPY HALLOWEEN, all!

ALSO:  This Fall has been so far…weird…to say the least.  Anyway, last Sunday I was supposed to take part in the cleaning the garage, instead that turned into lots of beer and a bonfire.  Eventually, I decided I should do SOME cleaning, so I took care of all those pesky mini-comics I did from about 2001-2006 that no one (ESPECIALLY ME) likes or cares about.  So may I present: “HOW TO DEAL WITH YOUR OLD, USELESS MINI-COMICS”:

    Up next on STAPLEGENIUS.COM(ics):  This years 24 Hour Comic!!!  In freaking COLOR, no less!!!

1 Response to “TC: FCBD–part 12(of 12–THE END! HAPPY HALLOWEEN, Y’ALL!)–by Bastian and Dank, also: “How to deal with old, useless mini-comics””


  1. 10/29/2010 at 10:33

    I would burn my copies of “Darkhawk” but even the fire doesn’t want them.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives


