13
Oct
10

TC: FCBD–part 5(of 12)–by Bastian and Dank, also: ‘False witness’ #4 gets some love, and ‘Book Fest’ and ‘Fallcon’ are this weekend!

BRIAN BASTIAN:  I have one regret about this page, and it’s not my horrifying death by fist. No, I probably should have swapped Bob out for you, since when I wrote the scene he was going to draw it, and then he wasn’t. Lucky for me you had the presence of mind to add youself getting crushed by a bookcase on the next page. And we finally took out that Buffy stand up

DANK:  One of the weirdest things about part 1 of this trilogy was that BRIAN worked himself and then-TC artist BOB LIPSKI into the story.  I really like that he took it one step beyond in part 2 by killing himself off.  And page 10 here is quite simply the best page of not only this story, but probably the whole trilogy.  Maybe one of the best TC pages I’ve ever drawn.  Brian sort of freed me up to go nuts, and go nuts I did.  Haven’t you always wanted to see SOMEONE eat HEROCLIX?  I know I have.

ALSO: 

   As I’ve mentioned before, FALSE WITNESS: THE MICHELE BACHMANN STORY #4 is now available for your purchasing delight.  It even got some love from our frienemies at the CITY PAGES this week!  Thanks!

 FINALLY:  Both BRIAN BASTIAN and myself will be IN PUBLIC and SELLING OUR COMICS (including the all-new collection for the TOMMY CHICAGO mini-series we did together) at separate events this SATURDAY, OCTOBER 16th!  I will be at the TWIN CITIES BOOK FESTIVAL in Minneapolis, and Brian will be at FALLCON in St Paul.  Stop by either–or both!

2 Responses to “TC: FCBD–part 5(of 12)–by Bastian and Dank, also: ‘False witness’ #4 gets some love, and ‘Book Fest’ and ‘Fallcon’ are this weekend!”


  1. 1 The 'Los
    10/13/2010 at 08:51

    Good revieW! You can’t stop creating don’t you?

  2. 10/13/2010 at 08:52

    I look a lot like Ryan Dow in this scene.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives


