17
Sep
10

14 Year-Old Genetically-Altered Martial Arts-Trained Slugs–pin-ups from then and now by Dan Murphy

  DAN MURPHY and I had bigger and better plans for the 14YOGAMATS (including an issue of a “company-wide” crossover series about how much we hated these two fat tracers in our middle school), but nothing ever came together after the 3 tales you just read (though the introductory tale of that crossover was made. But you’ve been through enough with these SLUGS comics, so I won’t bother you with that anytime soon…or ever).  Dan did a few pin-ups here and there though, and here’s a pretty cool one that has survived the sands of time:

    With all this recent SLUGS business Dan felt compelled one night to revisit the gang, and the results are pretty sweet:

   How cool is that, huh?!  Being the nostalgic bastard I am my first thought after seeing this was that 2011 marks the 20th anniversary of Dan and I collaborating together, and how cool would it be to make a collection of what we did back then with our “modern” takes on our old characters.  Will anything come of that sweet drunk talk?  Who knows, but I still think it sounds like a good idea.  What do you guys think–you up for a trade of barely legible comics 14 year olds did mixed in with a few sweet pin-ups like the one above? 

    Anyway, thanks for putting up with this trip down memory lane for the past couple of weeks.  As for the immediate future…well I’ve come into possession of some pretty amazing pin-ups that friends have done lately that I’ll share,  a couple of things both old and new I’ve done, and then come October we have a COUNTDOWN TO HALLOWEEN with a monster and zombie filled TOMMY CHICAGO yarn by BRIAN BASTIAN and myself.   After that I imagine I’ll get my upcoming 24 Hour Comic posted and then I’ll FINALLY get back to posting some MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE–including the ALL-NEW issue #8!!!  Remember to check in every MONDAY, WEDNESDAY, and FRIDAY for all that and MORE!  Thanks for reading!

0 Responses to “14 Year-Old Genetically-Altered Martial Arts-Trained Slugs–pin-ups from then and now by Dan Murphy”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives


