25
Aug
10

David Steinlicht’s “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE” 1(of 2)

   The LUTEFISK SUSHI ‘D’ show was a massive thrill and honor for me for many reasons that if you’re reading this you’re probably pretty familiar with already.  And for as massive and thrilling as the opening night reception for LSD was, I almost wanna say the next day was equally as massive and thrilling for me because that was the day I cracked open one of my LITTLE FUNNY boxes and was knocked off my feet when I discovered something breathtaking that my friend DAVID STEINLICHT had done:

  I mean OH MY GOD, ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!?!?!  As if all the clever plays on Fleming’s many catch phrases weren’t enough…as if the adorable Steinlicht style the characters are rendered in isn’t enough…David draws the ‘Flying Hazmat’ on page 8!!!  ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!?!?!  Seriously…one of the most humbling surprises of my life.  And guess what—I opened another LITTLE FUNNY box and found ANOTHER David Steinlicht MANLY TALE!!!   But that’ll wait until next time…I’m sure you’ll all probably need the 2 days to recover anyway.  I know I did.  Seriously though…ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!?!?

5 Responses to “David Steinlicht’s “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE” 1(of 2)”


  1. 08/25/2010 at 07:32

    DANNO SEZ: I am editing Steve’s comment for best comedic effect. You get to figure out the context:

    …an ass…

  2. 08/25/2010 at 07:33

    Oop… guess you did know about that. Never mind me.

  3. 08/25/2010 at 09:17

    Hey, Danno — Just kidding!

    Actually, congratulations on the Lutefisk Sushi thing and all that. I’m looking forward to further, continued and thrilling adventures.

  4. 08/25/2010 at 11:53

    Steinlicht rules.

  5. 08/26/2010 at 12:14

    Kevin: Thanks!

    Steve and Danno: I choose to read Steve’s comment like this. “Steinlicht’s computer-drawn work is an asset to the Cartoonist Conspiracy’s St. Paul branch.”


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives


