25
Jun
10

MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE #6–pgs 4 & 5(of 27), also: “Seriously, how useless is Sue Richards?”

   Yesterday I mentioned how I re-wrote the opening to MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE #6 to accomidate introducing new characters.  I figured if I was already homaging one friend with MATT OBLIVION, I might as well homage another by throwing-in ARTEMIS SKANKS.  What can I say?  I wrote this in summer 2008.  I was consumed with FAR ARDEN at the time.   And KEVIN CANNON rocks–everbody knows that–which is why FAR ARDEN was nominated for an EISNER this year.  Vegas says Kevin is a dead lock.  At any rate, Kevin says he likes the homage (though I wonder)…but unlike OBLIVION, I don’t think we’ll be seeing much more of SKANKS.

    Oh!  And I started “connecting the pages” on these two pages.  Trying to go with more of a poster effect with each even/odd page combination.  

ALSO:  Remember how I mentioned on Wednesday that since the Daily Goal Sketches were coming to an end I made a promise to myself to really up the craftsmanship on them?  Yeah well…today’s SUPER SKRULL was done in a time crunch and isn’t so awesome.  Sue me.  Oh–and when my client was given the drawing, he liked it but had one question: “Where is the Invisible Woman’s power?”  I assured him the Super Skrull was using it, we just couldn’t see it. 

0 Responses to “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE #6–pgs 4 & 5(of 27), also: “Seriously, how useless is Sue Richards?””



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives


