09
Jun
10

MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE #5–pgs 40 & 41(of 45), also: “Who?”

     Ten points to whoever can name where the reference in panel 1 of pg 40 is from. **

    ALSO:  My client asked for MORBIUS, THE LIVING VAMPIRE one day.  I was kinda taken a-back he knew Morbius.  After I did the drawing he asked who it was.  Turned out he didn’t know who Morbius was either.  He had just heard the name once.  Oooh, autism…

 ** It’s from “STAR TREK 5: SHATNER SHATS ON US ALL”.  As a form of both torture and research I subjected myself one more time to said film to make sure I got the quote right.  Mid-way thru STEVE STWALLEY stopped by to drop off some lettered PHENOMENAL TANGENT pages and asked what I was watching.  I’ve never been more embarrassed in my life to have to admit the truth.

1 Response to “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE #5–pgs 40 & 41(of 45), also: “Who?””


  1. 06/09/2010 at 07:30

    Glad I could be there for your most embarrassing admission!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives


