07
Jun
10

MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE #5–pgs 38 & 39(of 45), also: an awesome review of the very comic you’re reading, and “I don’t blame you for Darth Maul, Ray. Never you.”

     Like you didn’t already think that Ben Franklin was secretly a mad scientist.  It just makes sense.

   ALSO:  Conspirator TED ANDERSON writes reviews for THE EXAMINER, and over the weekend he wrote a lovely review of the MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE series.  Thanks for the kind words, Ted.  And I’ll be sure to have “a major personality in the local indie scene” engraved on my urn!

   FINALLY:  I’ve been annoyed by the X-MEN villain TOAD for years, ever since that failed X-MEN pilot back in the 80’s.  The costume. The powers.  Everything about his is annoying.  Needless to say I was less than thrilled when they announced Toad would be in the first X-MEN movie, but with Ray Park playing him as…ummm…a guy who can hop with a big tongue, he wasn’t half bad.  So when my client asked for Toad as his Daily Goal Sketch I was surprised and excited he wanted the movie version…until I had to draw him.  Talk about generic…

0 Responses to “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE #5–pgs 38 & 39(of 45), also: an awesome review of the very comic you’re reading, and “I don’t blame you for Darth Maul, Ray. Never you.””



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives


