02
Jun
10

MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE #5–pgs 34 & 35, also: “Stand down, MAGNET-o!”

   Hot Revolutionary War action!!!  And if you’re reading BRIAN BASTIAN–I still want to do a TOMMY CHICAGO: 1776 story.

   ALSO:  I always found it weird that X-Men villain Magneto’s name was pronounced “Mag-NEAT-o”.  Shouldn’t it be MAGNET-o?  Clearly, that makes the most sense…if not sounding the dumbest…which it does…which is why it is awesome.  Anyway, the whole day that Mag-NEAT-o was going the be the DAily Goal Sketch I kept referring to him as MAGNET-o, which would cause him to “correct” me every time.  It was fun, if not kinda cruel and maddening to him.

3 Responses to “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE #5–pgs 34 & 35, also: “Stand down, MAGNET-o!””


  1. 06/02/2010 at 15:23

    I am reading! Although how about we make it Tommy Chicago: 1787. That way we can use the horrible tag line “This time, it’s constitutional!”

  2. 06/04/2010 at 16:39

    Hey Danno,

    Sorry for giving you more work to do, but I think you should try to color your daily scketches. Even in flat color, it would make a big difference. Just a suggestion.

    • 06/04/2010 at 17:13

      Carlos–
      Funny you bring that up. Not sure if I ever mentioned it, but after I drew each picture for my client he’d show up at work the next day with it colored with markers. I wish I had scans of those instead of what I present here–he made each one so much better. As far as coloring them myself–sure…just as soon as Marvel and DC pay me a dumptruck full of money to do so.


Leave a Reply

STAPLEGENIUS.COM(ics)–Danno Klonowski’s confusing and backwards home for “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE” and much, much more

Categories

Archives


