26
May
10

MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE #5–pgs 28 and 29(of 45), also: “CHRISTMAS!!!”

     I know I started this issue out with a 1776 flashback, but I was really happy to jump back to drawing the rest of the issue that was not a mess of photo references.  But here we are again with tri-cornered hats and an era of time I am more than happy not to have to have lived in.  It’s still weird to see Betsy drawn as a human.

   ALSO:  As I’ve stated here before, POWER MAN AND IRON FIST is one of my favorite Marvel series’ of all time.  As thrilled as I was that my client had previously requested Iron Fist, I was more than jazzed when he asked for Luke Cage.  I could “complete the set” as it were!  Awesome!  But of course when the day finally came for Mr Cage, my client wanted the video game Luke Cage.  So I printed out a picture of THAT Luke Cage to use as a reference.  But THAT was the WRONG video game Luke Cage.  THAT was from the second game, and he wanted the FIRST video game Luke Cage.  Whatever.  Ruin my fun.  So here’s a really shitty drawing of Luke Cage:

2 Responses to “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE #5–pgs 28 and 29(of 45), also: “CHRISTMAS!!!””


  1. 05/26/2010 at 09:16

    What a cool and unique background has this caracter. And quite educational too.

    • 05/26/2010 at 15:52

      Well if there is one thing I’ve learned about Minneapolis, making education comics is the way to go. Between what Big Time Attic does, and what Bill Prendergast is doing with the Michele Bachmann series, making comics that tell a real story is a bold, rewarding move. Sadly, I can only make jokey comics….so I’m doomed.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives


