24
May
10

MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE #5–pgs 26 & 27(of 45), also: The return (and end) of the ‘Daily Goal Sketch’

    What I remember the most about theses two pages is probably the writing process–where I was just on a tear one day and things like this ‘Interlude’ occurred organically and wasn’t rooting around in my brain for months.  It’s amazing how a page like that can end up being the most solid part of a story that was pretty well thought-out pre scripting.

   ALSO:  The return of the DAILY GOAL SKETCH!  I can tell by the…ummm…zero emails and comments I’ve received that everyone has just been racking their brain wondering where it went.  Well, things have worked out oddly for the Daily Goal Sketch during the last month.  First I went on vacation, and even though I pre-made some drawings for my client, he didn’t feel the need to meet his goal while I wasn’t around and didn’t earn them.  When I returned he took several unexcused days off, and so by the time we got to the point where he was caught up with what I had done before I left and was getting new drawings–he went on a 2 week vacation.  While he gone I got a promotion of sorts, and as of today I now work at a new location.  In the couple of weeks between his return and my leaving he took a couple more unexcused days off.  So basically, there have been very few new Daily Goal Sketches in the last month (maybe 10 or so).  So by absolutely no one’s popular demand…the return pre-destined demise of the Daily Goal Sketch:

   I”ve never liked any of the Goblins from the Spider-Man series, but I at least like this ‘Hob’ drawing better than the ‘Green’ one I did.

1 Response to “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE #5–pgs 26 & 27(of 45), also: The return (and end) of the ‘Daily Goal Sketch’”


  1. 1 Bob
    05/24/2010 at 12:47

    i actually dug the daily sketch. it was fun to see your versions of the marvel and dc guys.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives


