19
May
10

MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE #5–pgs 22 & 23(of 45), also: ‘MANLY PIN-UP’ by Latham L Luepke, and a cameo in “Introspective Comics”!

    I debated from the start of the series how far I should take the whole ‘BETSY ROSS’ side of BETSY ROSSBOT.  The knitting needles gag was something I thought of pretty early on, but wasn’t sure if I wanted to go there.  Once I determined what Betsy’s actual origin was, focusing on her ‘seamstressness’ became moot–so I included it here as a mislead to the readers as to what lays ahead.  That, and I think it’s still pretty funny.

   ALSO:  Last weekend at SPRINGCON I was given the new mini-comic by Conspirator LATHAM L LUEPKE.   This act of generosity reminded me I was a total dick, and had promised Latham a couple months ago I’d draw a pin-up for him of his characters.  So with some time on my hands and a hang-over to nurse I dove in and drew one.  Much to my surprise an hour or so after I was done Latham came back to my table with a hilarious pin-up of the MANLY TALES gang.  Will this twisted game of one-upsmanship never cease?!?!

   FINALLY:  Hey awesome! I make a pretty swell cameo in todays “INTROSPECTIVE COMICS” by RYAN DOW.  It’ll be up until Sunday, and yes–this really happened!

0 Responses to “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE #5–pgs 22 & 23(of 45), also: ‘MANLY PIN-UP’ by Latham L Luepke, and a cameo in “Introspective Comics”!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives


