24
Mar
10

UG v. TC v. MTOC–by Bastian, Lipski, and Dank–pg 41(of 60), also: “Ooooh snake villains…”

The UPTOWN GIRL vs TOMMY CHICAGO vs MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE crossover from 2008 was written by BRIAN BASTIAN, pencilled (and inked) by BOB LIPSKI, and inked (and pencilled) by me.   Brian and Bob are here to join me for some reflections on this project:

BASTIAN: Yes, they got the potatoes for the stew from a bathroom. A robot bathroom. A robot bathroom that robots don’t even need to use, because they’re robots. I think it’s hilarious. And I’m going to use those robots again some day.

LIPSKI: I wasn’t sure how panel 3 was going to turn out but I’m glad Danno made it work.

DANK: This was one of those gags I was really excited for and really enjoyed inking.  I wish we’d done this whole story on RobotWorld.

   ALSO:  Yeah, so…I was talking with my buddy and future C2E2 table boss DANIEL J OLSON recently about INVINCIBLE, which I read in the hardcover trade form when the library gets a new one.  Anyway, after the awesome vol.1 that drew me in, the so-so vol.2, and the utterly boring vol.3, I made the leap of faith and read vol.4.  And it was great.  My favorite bits were where all the jokey snake villains turned up (and died horribly), because Snake villains are stupid:

1 Response to “UG v. TC v. MTOC–by Bastian, Lipski, and Dank–pg 41(of 60), also: “Ooooh snake villains…””


  1. 03/25/2010 at 08:02

    Table boss? I am glad you’re back on the Invincible train though! Choo choo!


Leave a Reply

STAPLEGENIUS.COM(ics)–Danno Klonowski’s confusing and backwards home for “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE” and much, much more

Categories

Archives


