15
Mar
10

UPTOWN GIRL vs TOMMY CHICAGO vs MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE–by BRIAN BASTIAN, BOB LIPSKI, and DANNO KLONOWSKI–pg 33(of 60), also: “BAMF!”

The UPTOWN GIRL vs TOMMY CHICAGO vs MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE crossover from 2008 was written by BRIAN BASTIAN, pencilled (and inked) by BOB LIPSKI, and inked (and pencilled) by me.   Brian and Bob are here to join me for some reflections on this project, and we PROMISE only 4 more weeks of this nonsense:

BASTIAN: This page wasn’t in the original version of the script. I think it was Danno who emailed me and said that we never introduced TC, FH and UG to the prehistoric land.  But it was an easy page to write, and it turned out beautifully.

LIPSKI: Ah, the Savage Land.  I mean, some generic-prehistoric-land-that-time-forgot-location.  I think this page was something I had been wanting to see for years.

DANK:  This is one of the pages where Bob had really put his heart into it and I was actually just inking…one of the three pages.  Oh!  But I did add the Brontosaurus’ (or whatever they’re called these days). 

  ALSO:  I fell instantly in love with NIGHTCRAWLER in that episode of SPIDERMAN AND HIS AMAZING FRIENDS where Spidey met the X-MEN….or maybe it was that “PRYDE OF THE X-MEN” pilot that went nowhere…who knows.  Either way when I saw Nightcrawler on the cover of EXCALIBUR #1 a few years later I picked it up, and so began a several year obsession with the Merry Marvel Mutants.  Damn you Kurt Wagner…Damn you to Hell…

0 Responses to “UPTOWN GIRL vs TOMMY CHICAGO vs MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE–by BRIAN BASTIAN, BOB LIPSKI, and DANNO KLONOWSKI–pg 33(of 60), also: “BAMF!””



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

STAPLEGENIUS.COM(ics)–Danno Klonowski’s confusing and backwards home for “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE” and much, much more

Categories

Archives


