11
Mar
10

UG v. TC v. MTOC–by Bastian, Lipski, and Dank–pg 30(of 60–HALF DONE! WOO!), also: “Shoot her in the spine again!”

The UPTOWN GIRL vs TOMMY CHICAGO vs MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE crossover from 2008 was written by BRIAN BASTIAN, pencilled (and inked) by BOB LIPSKI, and inked (and pencilled) by me.   Brian and Bob are here to join me for some reflections on this project:

BASTIAN:  I refer you to my comments from yesterday in regards to the “code”.  I also regret that we didn’t have Fleming around in this scene, because I could have had a nice joke of the “Weird but easy” comment.

LIPSKI:  Is that thing flipping us off in panel 4?

DANK:  I thought it when I inked it, and I think it as I re-read it now:  These pages need more black.

  ALSO:  For a character I’ve never liked, today’s Daily Goal Sketch is easily in my top 5 I’ve done….but it still doesn’t make up for what Schumacher did….nothing ever will:

1 Response to “UG v. TC v. MTOC–by Bastian, Lipski, and Dank–pg 30(of 60–HALF DONE! WOO!), also: “Shoot her in the spine again!””


  1. 1 william hessian
    03/11/2010 at 19:57

    i love this comic! its hilarious.

    thanks also for your great answer to ‘why art is important to you’!


Leave a Reply

STAPLEGENIUS.COM(ics)–Danno Klonowski’s confusing and backwards home for “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE” and much, much more

Categories

Archives


