10
Mar
10

UG v. TC v. MTOC–by Bastian, Lipski, and Dank–pg 29(of 60), also: “Updaticus: Continuity Guy”, and “Come on get generic”

The UPTOWN GIRL vs TOMMY CHICAGO vs MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE crossover from 2008 was written by BRIAN BASTIAN, pencilled (and inked) by BOB LIPSKI, and inked (and pencilled) by me.   Brian and Bob are here to join me for some reflections on this project:

BASTIAN:  I have no idea what this thing is.  We should use it again sometime.  Also the less said about the “code” the thing is speaking, the better.  Not my most clever moment.

LIPSKI:  The weirdo in panel 2 was one of those rare times Brian wrote a description as to how a character should look.  I also like the weird code it talks in.

DANK:  While I remember that Bob had pencilled the weird character, I also distinctly remember spending quite a bit of time looking at a Picasso book before I inked this (and the next) page.  I’m sure I added something, but Brian, Bob, and myself all brought this element of the story to life.

   ALSO:  A “CONTINUITY GUY” update so soon?!  Yes!  Not only did BUD do a wonderful CG wrap up (Oh Bud…flattery will just get you a bigger and better script for a sequel), but he also posted the supremely awesome KEVIN CANNON cover.  And don’t forget the CONTINUITY GUY book debuts at ALTERED ESTHETICS GALLERY on APRIL 2nd.  Not only will the book be there, but Bud and Kevin and I will have framed originals on hand.–like this one:

  FINALLY:  I was trying to find a link to youtube of David Cassidy as todays Daily Goal Sketch–MIRRORMASTER.  Instead I found this.  Wow.

0 Responses to “UG v. TC v. MTOC–by Bastian, Lipski, and Dank–pg 29(of 60), also: “Updaticus: Continuity Guy”, and “Come on get generic””



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives


