09
Mar
10

UG v. TC v. MTOC–by Bastian, Lipski, and Dank–pg 28(of 60), also: “CONTINUITY GUY: THE END!!!” and “Just pretend he’s hitting Jurgens”

  The UPTOWN GIRL vs TOMMY CHICAGO vs MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE crossover from 2008 was written by BRIAN BASTIAN, pencilled (and inked) by BOB LIPSKI, and inked (and pencilled) by me.   Brian and Bob are here to join me for some reflections on this project:

BASTIAN:  I have to admit that I got kind of lazy for this scene. I figured this world would just be a crazy mix-em-up type world, and to try to describe it to two people who are way more visually oriented that I am would be a crime.  Anyway, the results remind me of a something you’d see in a Super Mario game, so it’s more comforting than disturbing, but I still like it.

LIPSKI:  Look at the first panel!  Beautiful.  Danno did a great job interpreting my almost non-existent pencils into something interesting to look at.  What can I say?  My daughter was just a few weeks old.

DANK:  This was a pretty fun world to more or less create.  But what I think is more fun is the dropped references to Satan’s Clothes Hamper and Jimmy licking a shoe.  We really need to do those stories some day.

  ALSO:  Wow…WOW!!!  “CONTINUITY GUY”–written by me but truely brought to life by my pal BUD BURGY–is now done.  Officially!!!  The last page is now up.  KEVIN CANNON has done an amazing cover for the print version.  Said print version is at the printers and will debut on APRIL 2nd at ALTERED ESTHETICS GALLERY.   This project has been so awesome to be a part of.  Thanks for all your amazing work Bud!          …and now I’m a little depressed…

   FINALLY:  What can I say about DOOMSDAY other than he conned me into reading the Superman line for about a years or so.  I guess in that regard: KUDOS, DC!  You taught me to hate event comics…and now I don’t buy them.

0 Responses to “UG v. TC v. MTOC–by Bastian, Lipski, and Dank–pg 28(of 60), also: “CONTINUITY GUY: THE END!!!” and “Just pretend he’s hitting Jurgens””



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

STAPLEGENIUS.COM(ics)–Danno Klonowski’s confusing and backwards home for “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE” and much, much more

Categories

Archives


