05
Feb
10

MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE–LUTEFISK SUSHI ‘C’–pg 6(of 6) and the back cover, also: “This blog was designed ONLY for killing”

   The end?!  Already?!  Nice!  BRIAN BASTIAN and I will wrap this one up then:

BRIAN BASTIAN:   I don’t know how the heck Betsy is traveling up and down those stairs, but I love it.

DANNO KLONOWSKI:  Uhhh….gyroscopes?  Actually what I think is funny is that more than anything–the Star Wars ‘toys’ Fleming plays with, the political rant against Dick Cheney’s America–is that people were taken with Betsy using the steps.  Like Brian, I got several compliments on the impossibility and silliness of it all.  I was just being lazy, but I’m glad it entertains. 

BASTIAN:  Also, I’m not sure if this counts as killing an Atlantis Lad or not. The Star Wars guys were already dead, and even though you know he’s going to be dead soon, he ends the issue alive.

DANK:  GAH!  I hadn’t even realized that until now!  You duped me, Bastian!

BASTIAN:  Nor do I have Fleming eat him.  I’d understand if you’d think I didn’t write any of this.  But I did.  Honest!

   Also:  Here’s the back cover to the Lutefisk Sushi ‘C’ special this story appeared in…

   The original art for this back cover was purchased by fellow Conspirator ROY T. COOK.  Somehow Roy all but doesn’t exist online.  How odd in this day in age.  Anyway, you can find his work in jams from the ST PAUL Conspiracy Cell, as well as in the MUSCLES AND FIGHTS books.

  Well that was short and sweet.  A refreshing change, no?   This of course can only signal one thing–a BIG-ASS LONG story is up next.  That’s right!  Prepare yourself for the weeks and weeks and weeks of posts that will be the “UPTOWN GIRL vs TOMMY CHICAGO vs MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE” special, by BRIAN BASTIAN, BOB LIPSKI, and myself.  It starts here–MONDAY!

   Speaking of big ass and long, the RETROSPECTICUS for STAPLEGENIUS #6 will also fit that bill.

   FINALLY:   I was impressed as hell when my client knew who todays Daily Goal Sketch was.  Turns out he only knows of the character cause he’s used in a show/toyline aimed at fucking toddlers!  Toddlers are being taught about things ONLY. DESIGNED. FOR KILLING!!!!  What a fucked up world we live in.

0 Responses to “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE–LUTEFISK SUSHI ‘C’–pg 6(of 6) and the back cover, also: “This blog was designed ONLY for killing””



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

STAPLEGENIUS.COM(ics)–Danno Klonowski’s confusing and backwards home for “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE” and much, much more

Categories

Archives


