06
Jan
10

MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE #0–pg 3(of 23), also: some love from the “crosshatch”, and (no) Daily Goal Sketch

   So ever since I had started doing MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE and decided I would be killing off an ATLANTIS LAD in every story, the one question I never really bothered with was “Where the hell do all those corpses go?”.  So in late 2007 when I sat down to do a 24 Hour Comic, all I knew is that I wanted to do a MANLY TALES story.  I had no idea for plots, gags, or anything like that.  So the first idea that jumped into mind at 10am when it was time to start was to answer that question.   Thats one of my favorite things about doing a whole series with a few key characters–eventually every question I or anyone else could ask me about them will be answered.

   Also, my table-mate at last weeks Indy Comics Week event ATHENA CURRIER did a lovely write-up the event (including some blush-worthy words about me and this here site itself) at THE DAILY CROSSHATCH.  Thanks Athena, my day is made!

   About the Daily Goal Sketch…the client I do those for has been really spotty with attendance lately (thats why none yesterday or today).  Additionally, it’s kind of a pain to scan those in each day I do have one, so I think I’m going to wait a week or so and see if I can’t build-up a backlog I only have to scan in once a week, and then hopefully there will be one every day.  Ok?  Ok.

0 Responses to “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE #0–pg 3(of 23), also: some love from the “crosshatch”, and (no) Daily Goal Sketch”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives


