24
Dec
09

MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE #4–by Brian Bastian and myself–pg 20(of 24), also: Its some kind of holiday or something today I think. Who knows. I’m just glad to not be at work.

Issue 4 of MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE was drawn by myself, but written by BRIAN BASTIAN (whose characters from his book TOMMY CHICAGO are guest starring).  Now our thoughts on this page:

BRIAN BASTIAN:  Now we get the official payoff that he’s not a scientist. I like “World Class Fibber”.  It would look good on a business card.
DANNO KLONOWSKI:  Agreed.  Know what doesn’t look good (and no disrespect to Bob Lipski here)?  Stella’s hair.  Sweet, Surly Baby Jesus I hated drawing her hair.  Not the front swoosh, I like that.  But the back hair.  That’s what I get out of revisiting that exchange between Stella and Fleming–not the funny writing.  Not the great business card joke.  Just “You didn’t like drawing her hair and it shows, A-hole”.  So if you’ve ever wondered why Stella has her hair in a bun in TOMMY CHICAGO series 2 (and I know no one has), now you know.
 
BASTIAN:  And the death of Atlantis Lad. I think I’ve killed 4 Atlantis Lads (or 3, but I killed one twice), and this is the most random one, but I like it because you know he’s going to die, it’s just a matter of finding out how. “Hit by a car”. It’s not sexy, but it gets the job done.
KLONOWSKI:  I think it’s great!   I seem to recall you asking if you could have him shot and I put the kibosh on that cause I had already written a script that I did that in.  I think the car was much funnier.  And it brings us back outside.  The arrival and departure of Fleming and Co from Chilitown has nearly come full circle. 
    So…yeah…Happy Whatever You Do Or Do Not Celebrate During This Time Of The Year.  Hope the jolly fat man brought you some sweet shite! 
0 Responses to “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE #4–by Brian Bastian and myself–pg 20(of 24), also: Its some kind of holiday or something today I think. Who knows. I’m just glad to not be at work.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives


