23
Dec
09

MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE #4–by Brian Bastian and myself–pg 18(of 24)

Issue 4 of MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE was drawn by myself, but written by BRIAN BASTIAN (whose characters from his book TOMMY CHICAGO are guest starring).  Now our thoughts on this page:

BRIAN BASTIAN:   At the time I wrote this, I think Myspace was bigger than Facebook. Looks like I backed the wrong horse again, but at least it won’t clutter up my house like my Betamax, Laser Disc, Sega Dreamcast and HD-DVD players.

DANNO KLONOWSKI:   Yeah, we all signed away our private info to the wrong corporate overlord there, hunh?.  Thank the heavens FACEBOOK will be with us until the sun blows up.  Also, just as panel 1 of this page is a call-back to panel 1 of page 1, you may recall having Britishworth and Myspace in the same scene is a call-back to issue 1 of MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE.  See Brian, you were just following my dead-end lead!
BASTIAN:  I think my disinterest in writing the Ugly Rose really helped play up how ineffectual he is at trying to kill Hazmat. I also want to make him really confused by Britishworth’s slang, but we used so little of it, and what we did use was pretty common, so it didn’t work quite as well. I still like the way they interact though.
KLONOWSKI:  I think they make a pretty good comedy team.  Yet another reason why I’m totally stealing Rose-y.  Look for Britishworth and Rose to go toe-to-toe again in MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE #8. 
0 Responses to “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE #4–by Brian Bastian and myself–pg 18(of 24)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives


