18
Dec
09

MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE #4–by Brian Bastian and myself–pg 15(of 24), also: Norrin Radd

Issue 4 of MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE was drawn by myself, but written by BRIAN BASTIAN (whose characters from his book TOMMY CHICAGO are guest starring).  Now our thoughts on this page:

BRIAN BASTIAN:   This is my single favorite page in the issue. I have two pages from the issue hanging up in my apartment and this is one of them. You just nailed this page. Did I mention that I like it? Because I do.

DANNO KLONOWSKI:  Thanks, man.  I sure know how to draw the same thing over and over, hunh?!  As I recall from the script, in each panel Fleming was supposed to have a different device for finding the eye–an amulet, a goat, the Ghostbusters PKE Meter we see him using, etc.  I think it was ‘a goat’ that really threw me off, and kinda scared me to draw.  So I went with the gag of the PKE Meter having its little detectors wings go up around TC.  That’s something I’ve always wanted to draw.  Ghostbusters technology is so great.
BASTIAN:  I have a rule about Tommy Chicago that you’ll never offically see him without his hat. I have no idea what’s under the hat. It’s probably just hair, but you never know. And you probably never will.
KLONOWSKI:   Yeah, especially if the upcoming TOMMY CHICAGO #4 (due to be released at Microcon 2010) is the last issue.  Hmm…maybe people should go BUY some TOMMY CHICAGO back issues, and keep this dire event from occuring.  Also, they make a great (if not belated) holiday gift.
  The Daily Goal Sketch is back.  Naked Guy.  Suggestion of shiny-ness.  Yep.  It’s the Silver Surfer.
0 Responses to “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE #4–by Brian Bastian and myself–pg 15(of 24), also: Norrin Radd”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

STAPLEGENIUS.COM(ics)–Danno Klonowski’s confusing and backwards home for “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE” and much, much more

Categories

Archives


