17
Dec
09

MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE #4–by Brian Bastian and myself–pg 14(of 24), also: ummm…uh….

Issue 4 of MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE was drawn by myself, but written by BRIAN BASTIAN (whose characters from his book TOMMY CHICAGO are guest starring).  Now our thoughts on this page:

BRIAN BASTIAN:  Now we’re into some of my favorite stuff in the issue, the Sidekicks!  I loved having Jimmy try to teach Atlantis Lad how to be a better sidekick.  I hated trying to come up with a clever safety rhyme.  I didn’t love what I settled on, but that and the bacon helped set up a line I loved later on in the book.  I love bacon.

DANNO KLONOWSKI:  This is a fun page.  Looking at it now I’m a bit horrified at the lack of the black/white balance, but I was trying to get issue 3 and 4 done in the space of like 2 months, so they can’t all be winners.  This also reminds me that I was wanting to a ‘sidekicks’ one-shot special where they all do to summer camp together.  A few months ago I was going thru some of my old comics and found a TICK special where they did that, so I think that’s off the table now.  This page is probably as close as we’ll ever come.

    Also, my client wasn’t at work yesterday, so no new Daily Goal Sketch.  Also also, there’s a ST PAUL Cell CARTOONIST CONSPIRACY jam tonight where they will be taking on the holidays via the lost myth of KRAMPUS tonight.**  And speaking of the holidays, do yourself a favor and go check out RYAN DOW’s ongoing story about what the holidays REALLY mean!

KRAMPUS!

**  More than likely I won’t be there, so if that’s not reason to go then I don’t know what is.

0 Responses to “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE #4–by Brian Bastian and myself–pg 14(of 24), also: ummm…uh….”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

STAPLEGENIUS.COM(ics)–Danno Klonowski’s confusing and backwards home for “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE” and much, much more

Categories

Archives


