14
Dec
09

MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE #4–by Brian Bastian and myself–pg 11(of 24), also: Da Hulk


Issue 4 of MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE was drawn by myself, but written by BRIAN BASTIAN (whose characters from his book TOMMY CHICAGO are guest starring).  Now our thoughts on this page:

BRIAN BASTIAN:  Ah, the old poison mustache gag. If I ever get to do a Sir Leigh Britishworth comic, every issue is going to involve him doing amazing misdeeds with that incredible crumb catcher.

DANNO KLONOWSKI:  That’s either the best or worst idea for a comic ever.  I don’t know that I’ve ever draw a villain being “ROCKY AND BULLWINKLE” evil before.  That was fun to do.

BASTIAN: I know Jimmy is writing “No guys with mustaches” in his notebook, but the first time I read that I thought it said “No Oats for Breakfast”.  So be on the lookout for ‘Tommy Chicago vs the Quakers’ in 2012.
KLONOWSKI:  Ok, THAT is the best or worst idea for a comic ever.
   Today’s Daily Goal Sketch is one I have been waiting to do.  Thanks for Jeff Purves and Dale Keown for inspiring my teenage imagination to want to draw giant, impossibly-muscley beasts.
0 Responses to “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE #4–by Brian Bastian and myself–pg 11(of 24), also: Da Hulk”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

STAPLEGENIUS.COM(ics)–Danno Klonowski’s confusing and backwards home for “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE” and much, much more

Categories

Archives


