08
Dec
09

MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE #4–by Brian Bastian and myself–pg 7(of 24), also: “CONTINUITY GUY”

Issue 4 of MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE was drawn by myself, but written by BRIAN BASTIAN (whose characters from his book TOMMY CHICAGO are guest starring).  Now our thoughts on this page:

BRIAN BASTIAN:  Again I bring out the dictionary of British slang. “Mucky Pup” is a slang term for a dirty child. At least according to the book. For all I know I just offended half the world. And if I didn’t, then making a joke about ignorance of British atrocities might have made up for it. Originally I was going to have Stella just rattle off a list of them, but that would have wasted even more time.

DANNO KLONOWSKI:  Maybe thats an idea for a Free Comic Book Day story.  Splash pages of action and adventure, and all the captions are just lists of British genocide.  That’d be fun for the kids!

BASTIAN:  I like the little shot of the ship landing in the background, and the nice reaction of TC and Britishworth as Fleming Hazmat enters.

KLONOWSKI:  I think the best part of this page is the first panel.  Probably my favorite this I drew in this whole issue.  If readers walk away with anything from this issue, I hope it’s the image of Britishworth covered in chili.

  Also,  after BUD BURGY’s amazing pages last week how can you NOT want to know what’s going to happen next in CONTINUITY GUY?!

   Finally—oops!  Forgot to bring home yesterday’s Daily Goal Sketch.  Sorry.  It’ll be back tomorrow.

0 Responses to “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE #4–by Brian Bastian and myself–pg 7(of 24), also: “CONTINUITY GUY””



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives


