03
Dec
09

MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE #4–by Brian Bastian and myself–pg 4(of 24), also: The Red Skull

Issue 4 of MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE was drawn by myself, but written by BRIAN BASTIAN (whose characters from his book TOMMY CHICAGO are guest starring).  Now our thoughts on this page:

BRIAN BASTIAN:  I have a friend who used to live in Moscow, Idaho and would talk about it from time to time so when I’m thinking of obscure cities, that one usually pops into my head.

DANNO KLONOWSKI:  That’s my wife Nichole as ‘Jenny Emerson’.  I think she usually makes it into most my comics, but her hair changes frequently, so she’s never looks the same issue to issue.

BASTIAN:   Not sure where I found Urbana Illinois, maybe you added that one?

KLONOWSKI:  Kind of.  In the script it was written as the very un-obscure Chicago, Illinois.  When I came to letter this page I realized maybe having the city of Chicago being mentioned in a comic featuring Tommy Chicago was a bit confusing.  I know I’m confused just typing this.  But Brian is pretty good with me slightly altering things (or isn’t paying attention), so I went with Urbana.  Speaking of Brian, that’s him as “Ted Pants”.  Brian also makes into most my comics, but always looks the same and is pretty easy to spot.

BASTIAN:  And of course Exterminate-Bot 8000. I hope we see that guy again someday.

KLONOWSKI:  Yeah.  It’s a great name/concept.  If I drew him today I’d probably bulk him up a bit more.  But I think when I drew this I was so busy trying to capture the Tommy Chicago characters/universe and Sajak’s likeness that I just kinda phoned him in.

   Speaking of pure evil(Sajak), we’re back on track with the Daily Goal Sketch, and today’s sketch is of everyone’s favorite nazi: The Red Skull!

0 Responses to “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE #4–by Brian Bastian and myself–pg 4(of 24), also: The Red Skull”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives


