02
Dec
09

MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE #4–by Brian Bastian and myself–pg 3(of 24), also: The International Cartoonist Conspiracy gets old tomorrow

Issue 4 of MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE was drawn by myself, but written by BRIAN BASTIAN (whose characters from his book TOMMY CHICAGO are guest starring).  Now our thoughts on this page:

BRIAN BASTIAN:  Still no Fleming Hazmat, but at least we’re touching on the plot.

DANNO KLONOWSKI:  Well I think in general this issue comes of more as a TOMMY CHICAGO story my characters happen to be in, but as we established yesterday there wasn’t much of a MANLY TALES universe for you to play in yet.  Yes, this may be issue 4, but when you wrote it issue 2 wasn’t even done yet, and I was actually ended up drawing this the same time I did issue 3.  Besides, I usually don’t work Fleming in myself until sometime around page 7 when I’m writing.

BASTIAN:  And then I go into the Pat Sajak thing. I don’t hate Pat Sajak, but I’m not fond of him, and I thought it would be a funny name to have the Ugly Rose mishear, and show his level of incompetence.

KLONOWSKI:  Sajak was the first ‘real’ person I had to draw in the MANLY TALES series, and dammit you couldn’t have picked a weirder looking person.  Seriously, just look at him.   What an odd looking f-er.  It was a real challenge to capture his likeness, but I think I did ok.

   “Hey, who is on tap for today’s Daily Goal Sketch?!” you may be wondering.  Nobody, that’s who.  My client was absent today.  Ah well.  How about instead I remind you that tomorrow–THURSDAY DECEMBER 3rdthe International Cartoonist Conspiracy is turning SEVEN YEARS OLD.  If you have ever been to a Conspiracy Jam, or have ever wanted to, tomorrow would be a great day to get your hinder and your drawing wrist out to DIAMONDS COFFEE SHOPPE in Northeast Minneapolis for some drawing and celebratory fun.  See you there!

0 Responses to “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE #4–by Brian Bastian and myself–pg 3(of 24), also: The International Cartoonist Conspiracy gets old tomorrow”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives


