01
Dec
09

MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE #4–by Brian Bastian and myself–pg 2(of 24), also: “Continuity Guy” and a terrible, terrible Man-Bat

    Issue 4 of MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE was drawn by myself, but written by BRIAN BASTIAN (whose characters from his book TOMMY CHICAGO are guest starring).  Now our thoughts on this page:

BRIAN BASTIAN:  I’m pretty sure you had the idea for the “Trading Arch-enemies” plot, so I grabbed Britishworth, based on his appearance in issue 1 and the fact that I thought he was awesome.

DANNO KLONOWSKI:  Not to disagress with you Brian, but: Nope. Wrong.  I had nothing to do with the idea of trading villains.  That was 100% you. 

BASTIAN:  Britishworth’s the sort of character that will murder you in the most horrific way, but he’ll be so proper and polite, you’d only mind it a little.

KLONOWSKI:   That may be well and true, but your using Britishworth really threw me for a loop.  I really had zero intention of ever using him again in the pages of MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE, let alone so soon after issue one.  To me he was just a one-note gag.  But after what you did with him in this issue he really wormed his way into my heart, and into the larger MANLY TALES story.

   Speaking of worming their way into your heart, there is a new CONTINUITY GUY page up.  Maybe even two at this point!  Let Guy into your heart today!

   Finally,  back to work on Monday means back to work on the Daily Goal Sketch.  I must have been off my game after the four day weekend, cause today’s–MAN-BAT–is easily the worst one I’ve done.  Enjoy…?

0 Responses to “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE #4–by Brian Bastian and myself–pg 2(of 24), also: “Continuity Guy” and a terrible, terrible Man-Bat”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

STAPLEGENIUS.COM(ics)–Danno Klonowski’s confusing and backwards home for “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE” and much, much more

Categories

Archives


