21
Nov
09

weekend pin-up: “KLONKO”

   Sorry to interrupt the UPTOWN GIRL CROSSOVER, but I just did the following last night/this morning, and I really like it so I thought I’d do a special weekend post.  So, here’s…KLONKO!

    KLONKO (and his buddy BUG) are the creations of one of the newest MPLS/STPL Conspirators–Mr. LANCE WARD. 

    KLONKO was a comic Lance started YEARS ago and just recently got back to after a lot of “life” got in the way.  Lance had printed the first two chapters of the KLONKO graphic novel just prior to “joining” the Cartoonist Conspiracy  about a month ago, but has been so inspired by finding a group of like-minded artists that he was inspired to finish the whole damn thing.  Thats so awesome.  I love the Conspiracy. 

     Anyway,  Lance asked me to do a KLONKO pin-up the other day.  Frankly, its such fun stuff I probably would have done one anyway.  Hopefully Lance’ll get a website soon and you can enjoy his work for yourself!

2 Responses to “weekend pin-up: “KLONKO””


  1. 11/21/2009 at 12:57

    I am so flattered that you mentioned my comic I dont know what to say.

  2. 11/21/2009 at 13:23

    HOLY $%#@! Thats a RAD pin-up!I like everything I know about KLONKO so far. MUST SEE MORE!
    DANNO- your productivity sickens me.


Leave a Reply

STAPLEGENIUS.COM(ics)–Danno Klonowski’s confusing and backwards home for “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE” and much, much more

Categories

Archives


