06
Nov
09

PLUNGER-MAN–by Ryan Dow and myself–pg 5(of 11), also: I-CON is tomorrow

pg 5

This story is written, pencilled and greytoned by RYAN DOW, and inked and lettered by myself.  It first appeared in MUSCLES AND FRIGHTS.   And now some thoughts on todays page…

RYAN DOW:  Funny story: The script originally called for the girls to hurl a thousand energy bolts with Plunger-Man dodging them left and right.  Then Danno told me that I would be penciling the comic, not him.  So the thousand energy bots became a Sith Emperor force bolt.  I’m always more ambitious when someone else is doing all the work.

DANNO KLONOWSKI:  I’m the same way.  That script I gave BUD BURGY for the ‘CONTINUITY GUY’  graphic novel, I would have never written that for myself.  I think that’s why you and I usually do comics where people stand around talking.

   Also:  RYAN, DANIEL J OLSON, KEVIN CANNON and myself will be in ALTOONA, IOWA tomorrow (Nov. 7th) for the I-CON comic book convention (it runs 9am to 5pm).  Gas up the car and head on down if you can.  We’ll all have some great books to sell.

*** BTW: just cause you’re getting the PLUNGER-MAN milk for free, you should still totally buy the MUSCLES AND FRIGHTS cow.  It’s full of a ton of great stuff from some wonderful creators.  But…you don’t have to take my word for it.

0 Responses to “PLUNGER-MAN–by Ryan Dow and myself–pg 5(of 11), also: I-CON is tomorrow”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

STAPLEGENIUS.COM(ics)–Danno Klonowski’s confusing and backwards home for “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE” and much, much more

Categories

Archives


