05
Nov
09

PLUNGER-MAN–by Ryan Dow and myself–pg 4(of 11), also: I-CON, and the anchor fish and chips

pg 4

This story is written, pencilled and greytoned by RYAN DOW, and inked and lettered by myself.  It first appeared in MUSCLES AND FRIGHTS.   And now some thoughts on todays page…

RYAN DOW:  Yeah, panel one is a cliche gag, but I couldn’t help myself.

DANNO KLONOWSKI:  Hey, the AINTITCOOL guy liked it.

RD:  As for the last panel, I struggled for the longest time to come up with a line that was punchy enough.  I think the original line was, “And I’m here to fix your little, er, problem.”  When I stumbled on the religious theme I went for the delivery from evil line, which doesn’t make sense since he’s really delivering the evil from the toilet.  But if you’ve come here for logic, you’re at the wrong place.

DK:  Here, and the Bible.

   Also:  OH MY STARS!  The next time you are dining in Northeast Minneapolis, you MUST eat hereTHE ANCHOR FISH AND CHIPS.  I don’t eat meat, but my wife loved the fish and I had the best Veggie burger I have ever eaten.  Also, the chips/fries/whatever are the best potato wedge you will ever have the pleasure of eating.  And beer!  C’mon!  What more could you ask of a new resturant?!

  Another pesky reminder:  RYAN, DANIEL J OLSON, KEVIN CANNON and myself will be in ALTOONA, IOWA this Saturday (Nov. 7th) for the I-CON comic book convention (it runs 9am to 5pm).

*** BTW: just cause you’re getting the PLUNGER-MAN milk for free, you should still totally buy the MUSCLES AND FRIGHTS cow.  It’s full of a ton of great stuff from some wonderful creators.  But…you don’t have to take my word for it.

0 Responses to “PLUNGER-MAN–by Ryan Dow and myself–pg 4(of 11), also: I-CON, and the anchor fish and chips”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

STAPLEGENIUS.COM(ics)–Danno Klonowski’s confusing and backwards home for “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE” and much, much more

Categories

Archives


