16
Oct
09

SUPERMARKET VIGILANTE–24 Hour Comic 2009–pg 12/13(of 24)

pg 12/13

pg 12/13

    Ok, here’s how I “cheat” at 24 Hour Comic Day:

   I draw my pages in a 8×10.5 area on 11×17 paper and fit two pages per sheet.  I also number them as a layout for a ready to shrink and print mini-comic.  So one page has pgs 1 and 24.  The next 23 and 2.  The next 3 and 22.  And so on until we hit the last page which is 12 and 13.  This is the dead center of the book and the perfect excuse for a two-page spread.  I really had no idea where this story was going and really hoped I’d have reached a big fight scene or something when I got to this point.  Instead I had very little to work with and went for the shock value–both to the reader and  myself.  I had ZERO INTENTION of Bagboy and Boxgirl getting it on.  Seriously.  It was just the only thing I could think to do without having a sudden fight scene which would require explanation later.  Luckily it opened up a whole new dynamic that really helps sell the ending I cobbled together (but we’ll get to that soon enough).

   So thats how I cheat.  That and the whole drawing 2 panels a page and doing very little background….and knowing is half the battle.

0 Responses to “SUPERMARKET VIGILANTE–24 Hour Comic 2009–pg 12/13(of 24)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

STAPLEGENIUS.COM(ics)–Danno Klonowski’s confusing and backwards home for “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE” and much, much more

Categories

Archives


