06
Oct
09

SUPERMARKET VIGILANTE–24 Hour Comic 2009–pg 2(of 24)

SMV24hr--pg2

  Two more places ideas for this 24 hour comic came from:

  1)  After the CITY PAGES COMIX ISSUE this year, an employee of the local food co-op, one Mr. Aaron Neumann, wrote me an email saying how much he liked my contribution and how much he hoped I never did a comic about the co-op.  What he didn’t know what that is what we cartoonists call a challenge.  Thusly, after I decided to do a SMV story I knew SMV and BAGBOY needed someplace new to work (having been gloriously fired in their last adventure from the SQUARESVILLE GROCERY STORE) and the co-op challenge was finally answered.  And in case you missed it on page one, Aaron is the co-op manager.  Worry not, he’ll be back in the tale later…

  2)  RANDOM IDEA GENERATOR:  Some used Pictionary.  Some just took some words from the dictionary.  I randomly chose 3 panels from here:

     I used either the dialogue (see panel 2 of this page) or a “re-imagining” of the panel art.

  Oh, and don’t forget to go to FALLCON this weekend.  I’ll be there with cool new stuf and a song in my heart.

1 Response to “SUPERMARKET VIGILANTE–24 Hour Comic 2009–pg 2(of 24)”


  1. 10/06/2009 at 08:28

    I hope somebody puts up a Godless Communist Co-op in my neighborhood.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives


