30
Jul
09

“phil, the evil bean of doom” pg 4(of 8)

art by Dan Murphy, words by Danno Klonowski

art by Dan Murphy, words by Danno Klonowski

    1994 LIVES!  And DAN MURPHY(www.murphycommadan.com) and I are bringing to life.

DAN MURPHY:  When stuck, add a Kaiser helmet. Never failed me.

DANNO KLONOWSKI:  Finally! A gag I know I wrote!  I was obsessed with HOGAN’S HEROES as a kid, and I distinctly remember saying Phil should end up with a Kaiser’s helmet. Except, I didn’t know that’s what it was called so I said “Put a helmet like the one on the end credits of HOGAN’S HEROES on him.”  Thankfully, you knew what I was talking about.

DAN MURPHY:  I like the surprised Satan’s expression.

DANNO KLONOWSKI:  Personally I think Hitler is the money. Say what you will(and did) about not drawing him accurate or the same panel to panel, but you ALWAYS nail the funny with him.

DAN MURPHY:  I also try to demonstrate how to make the backgrounds slightly less boring, but not by much.

DANNO KLONOWSKI:  I also tried to demonstrate how to build up tension to a good punchline, but not by much.

0 Responses to ““phil, the evil bean of doom” pg 4(of 8)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives


