28
Jul
09

“phil, the evil bean of doom” pg 2(of 8)

art by Dan Murphy, words by Danno Klonowski

art by Dan Murphy, words by Danno Klonowski

    We continue the “PHIL, THE EVIL BEAN OF DOOM” story I and DAN MURPHY(www.murphycommadan.com) did back in 1994…

DANNO KLONOWSKI: This has nothing to do with the page in particular, but… As I pointed out yesterday, when Dan and I did this we had free reign of an art room in our high school for like an hour a day. This was the 3rd period. This was also the period some office TA would go around and hand out the days “absence list”.  Dan and I loved to go over that list and look for funny names(which there often were).  We were also obsessed with the name “PATIENCE WARHOL,”  not only because it was like the best hippie-parents name ever, but because she was gone like everyday. Who does that?! And more the point, where does that get you in life? I know where being an honor student gets you(the blog-o-sphere), but what about a vigilant approach to truancy?  Bah…I was just jealous.  Now onto the page… 

DAN MURPHY:  The “go fish is all I know” panel is good, the one I remembered the most from doing this. Phil is apparently standing in front of plywood.

DANNO KLONOWSKI:  Funny! I remember that gag pretty well(I wanna say I wrote it, but don’t know 100% for sure), but I remember those bottom 2 panels of Hitler, Satan, and the Reaper the most.  The almost adorable look on Hitlers face kills me.

4 Responses to ““phil, the evil bean of doom” pg 2(of 8)”


  1. 07/28/2009 at 18:30

    Patience Warhol! The enigma. Maybe Patience Warhol was an invention of the person writing the attendance list, an identity to assume once they finished some ingenious crime.

    • 07/28/2009 at 20:05

      I THINK she was real. After high school I had a friend who worked with her at Hollywood Video(or whatever that place was called pre-Hollywood video), but now that I think about it, I only ever saw her from behind….so who knows….

      • 3 Patience Warhol
        10/06/2009 at 02:19

        I am very real… and I did work at hollywood video. My parents weren’t hippis, they were catholic.

  2. 4 Mary Shanley
    01/02/2011 at 16:11

    Of course she is real Danno! She was on of my good friends at CRJH.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives


