25
Jul
09

“PHIL, THE EVIL BEAN OF DOOM” is coming…

art (c) 1994,2009 DAN MURPHY (www.murphycommadan.com)

art (c) 1994,2009 DAN MURPHY (www.murphycommadan.com)

   Back in the spring of 1994 I was a chubsy-wubsy 12th grader with shitty dreadlocks and DAN MURPHY was a svelte 11th grader with much more sensible hair.  For the last 4 years or so we made comics as a team, and at the end of that final year of public education together we created one last hurrah…

    PHIL, THE EVIL BEAN OF DOOM!

   Starting Monday I will be posting that 8 page EPIC, complete with fuzzy memories and directors commentaries from both Dan and myself.  How fuzzy you ask?  I guess we’ll see, but just to start out: I don’t remember if the above strip is the chicken or egg. Did we base the 8 pager on that strip, or was that strip a off-shoot of the 8-pager? ….Dan?….

DAN MURPHY: I think this strip is from ‘93 so before the 8-page Hell story. It was in the folder I had for Rotting Carcass Funnies which is from ‘92-93-ish.

ME: Ok. Good to know. ROTTING CARCASS FUNNIES, btw, is a “comic” Dan and I did–a comic in spirit anyway since we never actually printed our stuff(though some things we made a whopping one or two photocopies of).  Dan has told me he’ll be emailing some of those ROTTING CARCASS FUNNIES, so I’ll post’em here for the world to enjoy.

2 Responses to ““PHIL, THE EVIL BEAN OF DOOM” is coming…”


  1. 1 lupiloops
    07/26/2009 at 02:25

    You were a senior in ’94? Really?!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives


