16
Jul
09

MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE–issue three–pg 12(of 16)

pg 12

pg 12

    …To Be Continued…

     Shortly before starting MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE I was inspired to paint “my version” of DaVinci’s LAST SUPPER, in which I replaced Heyzeus and the 12 Deecypills with…ya know…M UPPETS!

muppetlastsupper

(photo courtesy of www.AlteredEsthetics.com)

    So, when I started sketching ideas for MANLY TALES it didn’t take me too long to get around to trying to see what Fleming and company would look like as puppets.  As soon as I did, I knew I had to work that into a story.  But how? 

    I thought about doing an ANGEL-esque issue where the team becomes puppets, but just by mearly thinking that ANGEL had already done it killed that idea.  So it hibernated for a while.  As the pre-scripting period for issue three came where I took a few weeks to seriously mull-over what the story would consist of, I was lucky enough to re-discover the puppet drawing and realized there would be no better time to work in puppets then there would be in this issue.  Flemings a jerk, so why wouldn’t he talk down to a 10 year old who is pretty clearly his superior and try to explain something with puppets? 

    Yessir, I love it when random ideas come together!

1 Response to “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE–issue three–pg 12(of 16)”


  1. 07/18/2009 at 22:58

    Danno,

    Excellent job on the puppet drawings!

    And a great plot point, too.

    One person’s random is another person’s plot development!

    –David


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives


