08
Jul
09

MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE–issue three–pgs 4 and 5(of 16), also: more “continuity guy” is online

pg 4

pg 4

 

pg 5

pg 5

    …To Be Continued…

    As a means by which to save my own sanity I’m trying to limit this blog to one greytoned page a day, but the transition gag between these two pages is one of my favorites of the series so I just felt they needed to be shown together.  And I’d just like to state here and now that when I’m dead I’d like inscribed on my urn: “Don’t you know there is no such thing as a bottomless anything?!”  I couldn’t be prouder for having thought that up…though as we learned in yesterdays post, I probably just stole that from someone else and didn’t even know it.  Oh well.  It’s still gold.

     Speaking of the snafu discussed in yesterday’s post, Jim Ottaviani says he won’t sue as long as he’s paid in karma.  So I’d once again like to plug Jim’s great books–especially the most recent,  T-MINUS, which is drawn by Kevin and Zander Cannon–and recommend you go buy them(T-MINUS!!!) at www.gt-labs.com.

   Well that was shameless promoting and self congratulations was fun, but now onto congratulating/promoting someone else…BUD BURGY!!!  Bud has posted the next hot-off-the-drawing-table page of the “CONTINUITY GUY” graphic novel, and it’s at www.budburgy.wordpress.com.  For those of you just joining us, “Continuity Guy” is a 45 page story that will have a new page appear weekly at the above site, and is drawn by Bud and written by me!  So…I guess I just kinda congratulated/promoted myself again. Yeah, well…Who else is gunna?

   Oh yeah…ZINEFEST! http://zinefest.org!! Saturday and Sunday!!! 11-5 and 11-4 respectively!!!! Be there!!!!!

1 Response to “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE–issue three–pgs 4 and 5(of 16), also: more “continuity guy” is online”


  1. 07/09/2009 at 01:15

    I once knew a guy who was born without an asshole. There goes your urn inscription.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives


