29
Jun
09

MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE–the super fantastica short–pg 1(of 4)

pg 1

pg 1

     …To Be Continued…

Ok, here we are back with a short little MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE four-pager that originally appeared in DANIEL J OLSON’s wonderful anthology comic series “SUPER FANTASTICA COMIX” (http://www.superfantasticacomix.com/). This story is from the first issue of SFC–the WINTER 2008 edition–which technically came out after both MANLY TALES #3 and 4(both came out in October 2007), but when I get around to making a book of the first MANLY TALES story arc I’m going to break up every couple issues with one of these smaller tales, and this one is going after issue 2. So there, Person Who Tracks The MANLY TALES Chronology By Release Dates!!!(Note: This person does not exist.)

I’ve written before that when I came up with MANLY TALES one of the first things I did was compose a list of story ideas and titles, and on that sheet was the idea/title “THE CURSE OF SANTA’S GHOST.” So when Daniel asked me to contribute to SFC my first thought was to do something with the Santa idea. (I should note- SFC usually has a “THIS AMERICAN LIFE”-esque theme that ties all the contributions together. This first issue may have had a theme, but if it did I, and probably most of the other creators, weren’t aware of it. Oh well…) 

So the Santa’s Ghost idea…I soon realized ASIDE from the title, I had nothing. Maybe an image of Fleming, Betsy, and Atlantis Lad in an igloo…but that was about it. So, this story had to write itself cause I wasn’t going to be any help.

AND IT DID!

 But more on that over the next couple days…

3 Responses to “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE–the super fantastica short–pg 1(of 4)”


  1. 06/30/2009 at 08:54

    Thanks for the plug! I’m really enjoying the blog. I’m glad you put this thing up, it’s great to read something new every day!

    • 06/30/2009 at 08:59

      Thanks Publisher Boss Man! And thank you for Super Fantastia.
      I also ejoy putting something “new” up everyday.
      …and we’ll see how long that lasts once I get a job again.


Leave a Reply

STAPLEGENIUS.COM(ics)–Danno Klonowski’s confusing and backwards home for “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE” and much, much more

Categories

Archives


