27
Jun
09

MISC: Hey, F-You, Random House! (part one)

missederic

  The Daily CrossHatch recently did a review of “I SAW YOU…MISSED CONNECTION COMICS” which was edited by JULIA WERTZ (www.fartparty.org) and put put by Three Rivers Press, a division of Random House. (Said review is here: http://thedailycrosshatch.com/2009/06/24/i-saw-youmissed-connection-comics-edited-by-julia-wertz/)

This reminded me that while I had submitted two strips to I SAW YOU, both of which Ms Wertz said she liked and wanted to include, there was appearantly a last minute decision made by editorial staff above Ms Wertz’s head that cut my work(and a few others. And no, I’m not just making this up. Julia had seen this coming and rushed me a release form so she could say “LOOK! HE’S ALREADY SIGNED ON!” when axe time came, but it sadly wasn’t enough. Thanks for trying, though).

So…F-YOU, RANDOM HOUSE!!!

Ahh…I love the smell of burning bridges in the morning….

Also this weekend in Minneapolis is Gay Pride Fest 2009 at Loring Park, and near Hennepin Ave(sorta by where the Lorning Pasta Bar used to be) will be the LORING CORNERS BAZAAR where some of my co-Conspirators will have a table set up selling comics–including stuff by me like FALSE WITNESS:THE MICHELE BACHMANN STORY, TOMMY CHICAGO, and MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE. Sadly I will be at a family reunion and miss the fun. Wah. Good luck, guys!

Leave a Reply

STAPLEGENIUS.COM(ics)–Danno Klonowski’s confusing and backwards home for “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE” and much, much more

Categories

Archives


