11
Jun
09

KIDS READ COMICS

      Hey all. Taking a short break from both MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE #2 and “I’m on vacation/guest strip week” today to highlight something cool this weekend:

    The KIDS READ COMICS convention is Chelsea, Michigan this  weekend!!!       http://mlatcomics.com/krc/

    My good buddy Ryan Dow (http://ryandow.com/ic/) will be there debuting his new title “JACK AND ZACK MAKE A COMIC” #1.

      “JACK AND ZACK…” is easily my favorite new title of 2009. As someone who spent his child/teenage/adulthood in a self-imposed sequestering drawing comics all day, “JACK AND ZACK…” is very near and dear to my heart.  I can’t wait to see more! Keep up the great work, Ryan.

    I’m also extremely jealous of Ryan getting to go the KIDS READ COMICS con.  If my vacation wasn’t scheduled for the same weekend I would totally be there. Hopefully I’ll get to go next year. 

    Speaking of vacation…we’ll be back tomorrow with a VERY SPECIAL SURPRISE guest artist for “guest strip” week!

0 Responses to “KIDS READ COMICS”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives


