23
May
09

MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE–issue one–pgs 10 and 11

 

pg 10

pg 10

pg 11

pg 11

    …To Be Continued…
   
    Okay, that Opus Pie awfulness is over–Hooray!–and it is time to move from one of my least favorite things I’ve drawn (pg 9) to one of my favorite things in the whole series:
    THE FLYING HAZMAT!
    I knew Fleming would need a vehicle of some kind, and I really wanted to give him something that doesn’t and probably couldn’t exist, so out of my head popped the Flying Hazmat, and I was pretty proud.
    Months later I was rewatching RED DWARF (www.reddwarf.co.uk), one of my favorite television shows of all time, and it occured to me I wasn’t very clever at all.  In fact it appears with the Flying Hazmat all I really did was subconsciously combine my favorite elements of some of the Red Dwarf ships–STARBUG and BLUE MIDGET(the one from series 8 and the remasters).  You can judge for yourself by comparing them and the Flying Hazmat by visiting: en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Red_Dwarf_ships
    Anyway, now that our heroes have taken to the air the story really pics up and becomes much more enjoyable (to me and hopefully you) from this point on.
0 Responses to “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE–issue one–pgs 10 and 11”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives


