12
May
09

MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE–FREE COMIC BOOK DAY 2007–pgs 2 and 3

pg 2

pg 2

pg 3

pg 3

     To be continued…

     What oh what did Atlantis Lad find?

     The McGuffin!  That’s what!  (Too bad you’ll have to wait until next time to see it)

     When I started planning MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE I wrote a page full of potential McGuffins and story titles, and oddly enough neither “Al Capone’s OTHER Vault” or this McGuffin were on that sheet.  The story I planned to do (which ended up in Super Fantastica Comix #1– http://www.superfantasticacomix.com) was literally knocked out of my head as I sat down to draw it, replaced by this story–practically written start to finish in a one second burst of inspiration.

…not to build up any unrealistic expectations…

     I guess I’m just proud of how shampoo-simple this story explains who the characters are, how they act towards each other, and the world of  off-the-rack plots they inhabit–all with no over-thinking  on my part required.

4 Responses to “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE–FREE COMIC BOOK DAY 2007–pgs 2 and 3”


  1. 1 Jesse
    05/13/2009 at 09:04

    Yay!!! Way to go, man– I’m glad you’re doing this site. Your other site was a little… impersonal. And hectic. And now I get to see all the Manly Tales backstory. I missed you at the last jam– sorry I wasn’t able to come.

    • 05/13/2009 at 09:13

      Yes…the comicspace thing was a black hole I was wanting to pave-over for a while, so I’m glad I finally am getting around to making staplegenius.com what I’ve always wanted.
      We missed you at the last jam as well…no love at all.

  2. 05/13/2009 at 09:49

    Yeah, Jesse. The last jam was a good time. You really missed out. Danno, I promise I will get you that high res graphic. I’ve been bogged down with the Bachmann comic.

  3. 05/13/2009 at 09:53

    Cool!…but no rush.
    I’ll probably keep changing the logo frequently.


Leave a Reply

STAPLEGENIUS.COM(ics)–Danno Klonowski’s confusing and backwards home for “MANLY TALES OF COWARDICE” and much, much more

Categories

Archives


